Discover the new Steering Committee 

We are pleased to announce you the new ITRA Steering Committee who has been elected for next four years.

The Steering Committee is elected by the General Assembly, which brings together the organizers' and runners' national representatives and the permanent members of the ITRA

The election took place between 14-26 of June. 

We are happy to announce you the composition of the new elected members!

Steering Committee supervises the Association activities. Its role is also the control and supervision of its activities. In this regard, it enjoys a general ability to treat any matter that the General Assembly or Executive Board is not made responsible for the ITRA Statutes.

All members of the Steering Committee play the important role in shaping the sport of trail running. Their role is to ensure the best develop of sport and take care that the interest of trail runners worldwide is best served.

Composal of ITRA Steering Committee (2019-2023):

Permanent Members:
  • Jean-Marc Garcia - FRA
  • José Carlos Morais Dos Santos - POR
  • Michel Poletti - FRA

Race Organizer members:
  • Alen Paliska - CRO
  • Bob Crowley - USA
  • Cristina Murgia - ITA
  • Enrico Pollini - ITA
  • Fernando Gonzalez Diaz - ESP
  • Janet Ng - HKG
  • Krzysztof GajdziÅ„ski – POL (until the end of the previous mandate (2017-2021))
  • Mário Leal - POR

Regular Athlete Members:
  • Laurent Leloup - SWE
  • Monica Imana - PER
  • Nikos Zanas - GRE
  • Roman Sopka - SVK

Elite Athlete Members:
  • Nathalie Mauclair - FRA
  • Sarah Keyes - USA
Copyright @ 2002-2021 ITRA, All Rights Reserved